Spiritual Mantra

A mantra (Devanagari मन्त्र) is a religious or mystical syllable or poem, typically from the Sanskrit language. Their use varies according to the school and philosophy associated with the mantra. They are primarily used as spiritual conduits, words or vibrations that instill one-pointed concentration in the devotee. Other purposes have included religious ceremonies to accumulate wealth, avoid danger, or eliminate enemies. Mantra originated in the Vedic religion of India, later becoming an essential part of the Hindu tradition and a customary practice within Buddhism, Sikhism and Jainism. The use of mantras is now widespread throughout various spiritual movements which are based on, or off-shoots of, the practices in the earlier Eastern religions.

Mantra are interpreted to be effective as sound (vibration), to the effect that great emphasis is put on correct pronunciation (resulting in an early development of a science of phonetics in India). They are intended to deliver the mind from illusion and material inclinations. Chanting is the process of repeating a mantra.

The most sacred symbol in Hindu dharma. Aum (OM)

Vedic and Other Mantras

Power of Mantra
Ways of Mantra Japam Bija Mantra Sagun Mantra
Nirguna Mantra Rudraksha Shabar Mantra The Panchakshara Mantra
Nav Grah Havan Mantra Gorakh Bani Gayatri Mantara
Shri Goraksha Rahasyam Goddess Saraswati Stuti latita panchakam   
Kalastra Mantra Shri Ram Stuti Shri Ram Stuti By Ahilya
Goddess Laxmi Mantra Goddess Saraswati Mantra Sundarkand
Lord Rama Mantra Hindu Trinity (Brahma, Vishnu, Shiva) Guru Gita
Saranagati Ramayan Awahan

Lord Hanuman Mantra Lord Ganesha Mantra Lord Vishnu Mantra
Goddess Durga Mantra
Lord Rama Mantra
Lord Krishna Mantra
Lord Shiva Mantra

108 Names of Hindu Gods and Goddesses

108 Names of  Lord Ganesh 108 Names of  Lord Hanuman 108 Names of  Goddess Durga
108 Names of  Lord Shiva 108 Names of  Lord Rama 108 Names of  Goddess Laxmi
108 Names of  Lord vishnu 108 Names of  Lord Sani 108 Names of  Goddess Radharani
108 Names of  Lord Krishna 108 Names of  Shri Sai Baba
Durga Ashtottara Shatanamaavali Lakshmi Ashtottara Shatanamavali
Shri Lalita Astottara Shatanamavali Ganesha Astottara Shatanamavali
Shri Vigyneshwara Astottara Shatanamavali Shri Shiva Astottara Shatanaamaavali
Shri Subramhanya Astottara Shatanaamawali Shukra Astottara Shatanamavali
Surya Ashttottara Shatanamavali Budha Ashtottara Shatanamavali
Chandra Ashtottara Shatanamavali Guru Ashtottara Shatanamavali
Ketu Ashtottara Shatanamavali Mangala/Angaraka Astottara Shatanamavali
Rahu Astottara Shatanamavali Shani Ashtottara Shatanamavali
Shri Venkateshwara Ashtotara Shatanamavali Shri Shirdi Saibaba Astothara Shatanamavali
Shri Raghavendhraya Ashtotara Shatanamavali Shri Dattatreya Ashtotarra Shatanamavali
Shri Angeneya Ashthatora Shatanamawali Shri Vishnu Astotta Shatanaamavali
Shri Rama Astottara Shatanamavali Shri Krishna Astottara Shatanamava
Shri Saraswati Astottara Satanamavali Shri Ayyappa Astottara Shatanamavali
Shri Rajarajesharee Astottara Shatanamavali Shri Tulasee Astottara Satanamavali
Shri Gouri Astottara Satanamavali Shri Gayatri Astottara Shatanamavali
Shri Vasavi Kanyakaparameshvaree Astottara Shatanamavali Shri Annapurna Astottara Shatanamavali
Shri Mahishasuramardini Astottara Shatanamavali Shri Lakshmi Narasimha Astottara Shatanamavali

Great Devotees    

Great devotee Ambrisha

Great devotee Andal

Great devotee Bali

Great devotee Meera Bai

Great devotee Dhruva

Great devotee Lord Hanuman

Great devotee Sukh Bai

Great devotee Prahlad

Great devotee Vibhisana